I Am Activating My Chakra System


You have seven energy centers, known as chakras, that form the energetic architecture of your soul. Activate your chakra system to heal what needs healing by using the vibration of color and the power of natural elements. 

 Each of the seven chakras are governed by spiritual laws, principles of consciousness that we can use to cultivate greater harmony, happiness, and wellbeing in our lives and in the world.”

 Deepak Chopra



Activate your root chakra, located at the base of your spine, by standing barefoot on the earth to get grounded and discharge the energy of stress. Imagine your legs are like two prongs of an electrical plug that are being connected to its power source. Your first chakra resonates with the color red so eating red fruits and veggies will energize it.  

 Your sacral chakra is located two inches below your naval and is activated by water. Feel the pleasure of being immersed in water, drinking water, and being near a lake, river or ocean as you release the energy of fear. Your second chakra resonates with the color orange so eating orange produce will stimulate it. 

The solar plexus chakra is your power center and can be activated by fire (sun). This is the energy for taking charge of your life. Get outdoors on a clear day and fill yourself up with the sun's brilliant energy while letting go of the need to worry. Your third chakra resonates with the color yellow so adding lemons to your water is a good way to strengthen this chakra. 

 Activate the heart chakra, located in the center of your chest, by breathing in fresh air and replacing the energy of doubt with faith. You can also practice conscious breathing to become more present and loving with yourself and others. Your fourth chakra resonates with the color green so be sure to eat and drink plenty of organic green veggies to support it. 

 Your throat chakra, at the base of your throat, can be activated with sound by singing, humming, chanting, and listening to music. Being a clear, kind, and expressive communicator will help this chakra stay open. This center resonates with the color blue so sky gazing will help to keep it vibrant and healthy.

 Activate your third-eye chakra, located in the center of your forehead, with light. Simply close your eyes, gaze upwards, and imagine filling this chakra with light. Every time you use your imagination or trust your intuition this center becomes stronger. Your sixth chakra resonates with the color indigo so eating organic blueberries is an excellent way to turn on its energy.

 Your crown chakra, at the top of your head, can be activated by connecting with your Higher Power. Imagine a crown of pure consciousness being placed on your head and blessing you with Divine Love whenever you pray or meditate. Your seventh chakra resonates with the color violet so bringing lavender flowers into your environment or using its essential oil are wise choices. 

 The Five Tibetan Rites is a vigorous type of yoga that stimulates and tones the chakra system and helps reverse aging. Each chakra corresponds to the seven glands in your endocrine system that have a direct impact on your health and longevity. I've included the Five Tibetan Rites in Satori Yoga as part of the practice for creating emotional harmony. You can find this video at: www.destinationsatori.com/store




April 13, 2020 — Carol Gutzeit


Marijo Sherman said:

This was a simple but nicely written description of the chakras. I specifically like how she identified which foods are associated with each specific chakra/color!

Leave a comment

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.